And the Winner Is…CFDA Names Designer Award Nominees

March 13, 2007 • Fashion

OscarOscar de la Renta, Proenza Schouler’s Lazaro Her­nandez and Jack McCollough, and Marc Jacobs will compete for the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s 2007 Womenswear Designer of the Year award.

Ralph Lauren will receive a special honor, the CFDA’s first American Fashion Legend Award. The International Award will go to Pierre Cardin will receive The International Award, and the board of directors will give a special award to Bono.

For the full story go to: WWD

See the Top Ten Summer 2016 Trends for Women Over 40

Leave a Reply