Designer News. CFDA Welcomes New Members

July 31, 2008 • Fashion


Holly Dunlap of Hollywould

Continuing her reign, Diane von Furstenberg was unanimously re-elected for a second two-year term as president of the Council of Fashion Designers of America.

At the CFDA board meeting Wednesday, the board also voted to add 28 new members. They are: Sophie Buhai and Lisa Mayock of Vena Cava; Thakoon Panichgul of Thakoon; Holly Dunlap of Hollywould; Jenni Kayne; Naeem Khan; Sue Stemp; Dana Foley and Anna Corinna Sellinger of Foley + Corinna; Scott Sternberg of Band of Outsiders; Amy Smilovic of Tibi; Michael Bastian; Philip Crangi; Ron Anderson and David Rees of Tenthousandthings; Andrew Buckler of Buckler; Rachel Comey; Erica Davis of Development; Cheryl Finegan of Virgin, Saints & Angels; Eunice Lee of Unis; Fiona Kotur Marin of Kotur; Malia Mills of Malia Mills Swimwear; Sandra Muller of Lila Gems, , Robin Renzi of Me & Ro; Brian Reyes; Loree Rodkin; Kara Ross; and Araks Yeramyan of Araks.

A cocktail reception to welcome the new members to the CFDA at a cocktail reception at the home of Elie & Rory Tahari October 21.

Source: WWD

See the Top Ten Summer 2016 Trends for Women Over 40

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply