NYC Events. The 12th Annual ACE Awards

November 4, 2008 • Events

Last night (Monday) the Accessories Council hosted its 12th Annual ACE Awards at Cipriani’s 42nd Street in NYC.

Created in 1996, the ACE Awards celebrate those who have had a positive impact on accessory consumption during the prior year. Awards are given to designers, retailers, journalists, celebrities and emerging companies.

Stella McCartney and musician Chrissie Hynde (love her!)

Helena Christensen

Chloe Sevigny and designer Nicolas Ghesquiere

Lorraine Schwartz and Tina Knowles

Tamara Mellon 

Laudomia Pucci and Candy Pratts Price

Judith Leiber

The 2008 honorees were:

Jimmy Choo: Brand of the Year
Sally Singer: Marylou Luther Award for Fashion Journalism
Banana Republic: Retailer of the Year
Elle Magzine: Magazine of the Year
Nicolas Ghesquiere for Balenciaga: Designer of the Year
Cate Adair: Influencer of the Year
Stella McCartney: Green Designer of the Year
Emilio Pucci: Hall of Fame

Guests and presenters included Chloe Sevigny, Pharrell Williams, Tamara Mellon, Dana Delaney, Laura and Kate Mulleavy of Rodarte, Helena Christensen, Coco Rocha, Selita Ebanks, Noemie Lenoir, Nina Garcia, Jeff Koons, Candy Pratts Price, Simon Doonan, Jonathan Adler, Roberta Meyers, Hal Rubenstein, Chrissie Hynde, Judith Leiber, Anne Slowey, Joe Zee, Elizabeth Saltzman, Teri Agins, Tina Knowles, Mary Alice Stephenson, Jennifer Creel, and more…


Photos: WireImage

See the Top Ten Summer 2016 Trends for Women Over 40

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply