Designer Dish. J.Mendel Named National Design Award Winner.

Fountain of 30

May 27, 2011 • Designers, Fashion, Fashion Blog, Industry

Gilles Mendel with Heidi Klum in J. Mendel at the 2010 Met Gala

Congratulations to J.Mendel, this year’s fashion design award winner at the 12th annual National Design Awards of The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum in New York. Head designer Gilles Mendel for J. Mendel beat out fellow noteworthy names like  Prabal Gurung and Jason Wu for the award and will be officially honored at a dinner at New York’s Pier 60 in October.

Mendel is just one of several designers and design firms being honored this year. Others include Knoll for corporate and institutional achievement; Continuum for product design; Shelton, Mindel & Associates for interior design, and Matthew Carter for the lifetime achievement award.

-Alia Rajput

Article Source: WWD

Photo Source:

Facebook Comments

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply