Events. CFDA Awards in NYC.

Fountain of 30

May 29, 2008 • Events

Monday night’s Council of Fashion Designers of America Fashion Awards are
shaping up to feature quite a few celebrity presenters. This year, the
Womenswear Designer of the Year award will be presented by fashion darlings Victoria "Posh Spice"
, Eva Mendes and Maggie Gyllenhaal, who will take the stage representing
nominees Marc Jacobs, Francisco Costa (for Calvin Klein Collection), and Jack
and Lazaro Hernandez (for Proenza Schouler), respectively. Funny ladies Tina Fey and
Amy Poehler will present the Accessory Designer of the Year award. Ralph Lauren will award the Board of Directors’
Special Tribute to Mayor Bloomberg, and Calvin Klein will bestow Carolina Herrera with the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Swarovski awards will be presented
by singer Mandy Moore.

Looks like celebrities of the entertainment and fashion world will be in attendance. Who’s your money on to win, lose, or look great?

Source: WWD

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply